

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 3 – 20 JUNE 2023

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Bob Nanva MLC, Chair

The Hon Chris Rath MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Mr Jeremy Buckingham MLC

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC

The Hon Wes Fang MLC

Ms Sue Higginson MLC

The Hon Emma Hurst MLC

The Hon Cameron Murphy MLC

The Hon Rod Roberts MLC

The Hon John Ruddick MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Mr Stephen Frappell, Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3594)

Mr Stewart Smith, Director—Procedure (02 9230 3750)

Ms Noora Hijazi, Senior Council Officer—Procedure (02 9230 2331)

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 20 June 2023 to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Independent Commission Against Corruption Amendment (Validation) Bill 2023
- Parliamentary Remuneration Amendment Bill 2023 (accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest)
- Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Amendment (Battery Cage Prohibition) Bill 2023
- Property Services Council Bill 2023
- Statutory and Other Offices Remuneration Amendment Bill 2023 (accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest).

The committee makes the following recommendations: That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report this day:

- (a) Independent Commission Against Corruption Amendment (Validation) Bill 2023,
- (b) Parliamentary Remuneration Amendment Bill 2023,
- (c) Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Amendment (Battery Cage Prohibition) Bill 2023,
- (d) Property Services Council Bill 2023, and
- (e) Statutory and Other Offices Remuneration Amendment Bill 2023.

Bob Nanva MLC **Chair** 20 June 2023